BMS: The Foundation Of Decarbonization Strategies

Learn about the various technologies available for decarbonization and net-zero efforts.

Demand Based Cooling

Credit: 1 PDH

Price: $0.00

Tuesday, July 09, 2024
Start Time: 01:00pm Eastern (12:00pm CT, 11:00am MT, 10:00am PT)

Schedule conflict? Get notified the next time this webinar is scheduled.

NoonPi Free Webinars

BMS: The Foundation of Decarbonization Strategies

The push for decarbonization and net-zero policies has made considerable progress in the last several years, and legislatures, professional organizations, and companies are developing and instituting guidelines and procedures in response to these developments.

In the face of such complex metrics and data, there is an obvious need for technologies to support overall decarbonization strategies. Such “foundational technologies” include analytics services, data modeling, data delivery services, and cybersecurity needs, to name a few.

In this webinar, we will explore some of these foundational technologies that seek to support efforts for decarbonization and meeting net-zero policies.

As the requirements and standards for decarbonization efforts evolve, it is relevant for any engineer to be familiar with the emergent technologies looking to fill the gaps in this rapidly advancing field.

What you’ll learn in just one hour:

  • Why organizations are struggling to meet their stated goals for decarbonization
  • “Foundational technologies” that seek to help companies identify and reach their decarbonization goals
  • Methods for gathering data that is key to understanding progress in decarbonization and net-zero policies
  • Why gaps in training and experience and talent shortages are a concern in the facilities management space

Benefits of Noon Pi webinars:

  1. You don’t have to leave your office. The entire training session is conducted from the convenience of your desk or meeting room.
  2. No fancy technology required. A computer or smart phone with a good Internet connection is all the equipment you need. Just log in and start learning.
  3. No wasted time. Our compact, one–hour sessions fit into the busiest of schedules. In no time, you’re back on the job using the wealth of relevant information you gained.
  4. Earn PDH credit. Webinars earn PDH credit for engineers in all states, unless noted otherwise in the literature for a specific webinar.  For more details, check your state requirements.
  5. You have nothing to lose. Noon Pi webinars are offered to engineers free of charge!

More info:

For more webinar information, click on the following topics:

How Webinars Work

Certificate of Completion Questions